Jesuit Communications (JESCOM)

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

Jesuit Communicators in South Asia (JESCOM), was started in 1974. It is a secretariat with an office at the Assistancy level as well as coordinators at the province and regional levels. The purpose of JESCOM is to assist Jesuit superiors in planning and policymaking regarding the communications apostolate. It also aims to foster a fraternity of Jesuits and lay professionals working in media, to build a fellowship among them and to create a common vision. JESCOM facilitates and supports media education for Jesuits in formation at every level, and youth in general, and students in our educational institutions in particular. The new thrust of JESCOM South Asia is to make communication "a major apostolic dimension of all our apostolate" (G.C.34: "Communication: A New Culture").

 

 

Fr Ashok Vaghela, SJ (GUJ)
Secretary, JESCOM
Xavier Centre or Culture and Communication
St Xavier's College Campus
Ahmedabad 380 009
Email: ashok@jesuits.net
Mob:9427312342 

Province/Region/Coordinators/Contact Persons For Social Communications


 

      REMARKS
AND K. Ravindra  <kotiravindra@yahoo.com>  
BOM Lawrie Ferrao  <lawrie.ferrao@gmail.com>  
CCU Saju George   <sajugeorgesj@rediffmail.com>  
DAR Edward Arockiaraj  <eduarok@rediffmail.com >  
DEL Glenn Menezes   <glennmenezes@gmail.com>  
DUM Vernard Anthonyraj   <vernardsj@gmail.com>  
GOA -- --  Not available
GUJ Ashok Vaghela   <ashok@jesuits.net>  
HAZ Arvind Hans   <hansarvind10@yahoo.com>  
JAM
Donald D’Silva  <dsilvadon@gmail.com>  
KAR Melwyn Sunny Pinto <melwynsj@jesuits.net>  
KER Vincent Pereppadan  <pereppadan@gmail.com>  
KHM Fr. Socius  <khmsocius@gmail.com>  
MAP Alexander Ekka < <ekka.alexander@yahoo.com>  
MDU Stephen Martin  <stephenmasj@gmail.com>  
NEP David Ekka  <davidekka@rediffmail.com>  
PAT K.C. Philip  <kcphil@gmail.com>  
PUN Prakash Bhalerao  <prakash.bhalerao@gmail.com>  
RAN Alex Tirkey  <alextirkey@rediffmail.com>  
SRI C.P.Rajendram  < cprajendram@gmail.com>